Toot Your Horn Thursday

The daily PWYC thread, where we gather to keep in touch, keep accountable and keep motivating each other.
LadyMaverick

Toot Your Horn Thursday

Postby LadyMaverick » Thu Aug 17, 2017 8:38 am

Literally or metaphorically - let's toot our horn today. There surely has to be at least one reason to sound off. :)
1. Know what you want.
2. Go after it relentlessly.

LadyMaverick

Re: Toot Your Horn Thursday

Postby LadyMaverick » Thu Aug 17, 2017 8:46 am

DS9 joined me this morning on my 30 minute walk and 11 minute bike ride. He rode a scooter (foot powered) when I rode my bike so I adjusted my speed to match his. Because I slowed down the same route took 3 minutes longer which put me over 10 minutes. I am curious if the Fitbit will record the bike ride since it went over 10 minutes. I'll give it a bit to sync and then check it.

DGD6 called me this morning while I was riding the bike. She was on her way to school and wanted to chat. I'm not experienced enough bike rider to casually ride and talk on the phone. As soon as I confirmed she was okay then I got off the phone.

Today is a more relaxed day than the last couple of days. I like seeing time blocks empty and choices available.
1. Know what you want.
2. Go after it relentlessly.

DeeClutter
Administrator

Postby DeeClutter » Thu Aug 17, 2017 8:48 am

Me, me! I've got one. According to the scales this morning (and I'm fairly doubtful) I lost 4.2# since yesterday morning -into a brand new territory. Now if it will only stay there and keep going down.